Adoptable Cookbooks List

Looking for a cookbook to adopt? You can now see a list of cookbooks available for adoption!
List of Adoptable Cookbooks

Supermarket Belongs to the Community

Supermarket belongs to the community. While Chef has the responsibility to keep it running and be stewards of its functionality, what it does and how it works is driven by the community. The chef/supermarket repository will continue to be where development of the Supermarket application takes place. Come be part of shaping the direction of Supermarket by opening issues and pull requests or by joining us on the Chef Mailing List.

Select Badges

Select Supported Platforms

RSS

openstack-dashboard (8) Versions 19.0.0

Installs/Configures the OpenStack Dashboard (Horizon)

Berkshelf
Policyfile
Knife
cookbook 'openstack-dashboard', '= 19.0.0'
cookbook 'openstack-dashboard', '= 19.0.0', :supermarket
knife supermarket install openstack-dashboard
knife supermarket download openstack-dashboard
README
Dependencies
Quality 63%
OpenStack Chef Cookbook - dashboard =================================== .. image:: https://governance.openstack.org/badges/cookbook-openstack-dashboard.svg :target: https://governance.openstack.org/reference/tags/index.html Description =========== Installs the OpenStack Dashboard service **Horizon** as part of the OpenStack reference deployment Chef for OpenStack. The `OpenStack chef-repo`_ contains documentation for using this cookbook in the context of a full OpenStack deployment. Horizon is currently installed from packages. .. _OpenStack chef-repo: https://opendev.org/openstack/openstack-chef https://docs.openstack.org/horizon/latest/ Requirements ============ - Chef 15 or higher - Chef Workstation 0.15.18 for testing (also includes Berkshelf for cookbook dependency resolution) Platform ======== - ubuntu - redhat - centos Cookbooks ========= The following cookbooks are dependencies: - 'apache2', '~> 8.0' - 'openstack-common', '>= 19.0.0' - 'openstack-identity', '>= 19.0.0' Attributes ========== Please see the extensive inline documentation in ``attributes/*.rb`` for descriptions of all the settable attributes for this cookbook. Note that all attributes are in the ``default['openstack']`` "namespace" Recipes ======= openstack-dashboard::horizon ---------------------------- - Sets up the packages needed to run the Horizon dashboard and its dependencies. Includes openstack-dashboard::apache2-server recipe. openstack-dashboard::apache2-server ----------------------------------- - Installs the Apache webserver and sets up an ``mod_wsgi`` container to run the Horizon dashboard. openstack-dashboard::neutron-lbaas-dashboard -------------------------------------------- - Installs the python neutron-lbaas-dashboard package. Includes openstack-dashboard::horizon recipe at the beginning. License and Author ================== +-----------------+---------------------------------------------------+ | **Author** | Justin Shepherd (justin.shepherd@rackspace.com) | +-----------------+---------------------------------------------------+ | **Author** | Jason Cannavale (jason.cannavale@rackspace.com) | +-----------------+---------------------------------------------------+ | **Author** | Ron Pedde (ron.pedde@rackspace.com) | +-----------------+---------------------------------------------------+ | **Author** | Joseph Breu (joseph.breu@rackspace.com) | +-----------------+---------------------------------------------------+ | **Author** | William Kelly (william.kelly@rackspace.com) | +-----------------+---------------------------------------------------+ | **Author** | Darren Birkett (darren.birkett@rackspace.co.uk) | +-----------------+---------------------------------------------------+ | **Author** | Evan Callicoat (evan.callicoat@rackspace.com) | +-----------------+---------------------------------------------------+ | **Author** | Jay Pipes (jaypipes@att.com) | +-----------------+---------------------------------------------------+ | **Author** | John Dewey (jdewey@att.com) | +-----------------+---------------------------------------------------+ | **Author** | Matt Ray (matt@opscode.com) | +-----------------+---------------------------------------------------+ | **Author** | Sean Gallagher (sean.gallagher@att.com) | +-----------------+---------------------------------------------------+ | **Author** | Chen Zhiwei (zhiwchen@cn.ibm.com) | +-----------------+---------------------------------------------------+ | **Author** | Jian Hua Geng (gengjh@cn.ibm.com) | +-----------------+---------------------------------------------------+ | **Author** | Ionut Artarisi (iartarisi@suse.cz) | +-----------------+---------------------------------------------------+ | **Author** | Eric Zhou (iartarisi@suse.cz) | +-----------------+---------------------------------------------------+ | **Author** | Jens Rosenboom (j.rosenboom@x-ion.de) | +-----------------+---------------------------------------------------+ | **Author** | Mark Vanderwiel (vanderwl@us.ibm.com) | +-----------------+---------------------------------------------------+ | **Author** | Jan Klare (j.klare@cloudbau.de) | +-----------------+---------------------------------------------------+ | **Author** | Christoph Albers (c.albers@x-ion.de) | +-----------------+---------------------------------------------------+ | **Author** | Lance Albertson (lance@osuosl.org) | +-----------------+---------------------------------------------------+ +-----------------+---------------------------------------------------+ | **Copyright** | Copyright (c) 2012, Rackspace US, Inc. | +-----------------+---------------------------------------------------+ | **Copyright** | Copyright (c) 2012-2013, AT&T Services, Inc. | +-----------------+---------------------------------------------------+ | **Copyright** | Copyright (c) 2013, Opscode, Inc. | +-----------------+---------------------------------------------------+ | **Copyright** | Copyright (c) 2013-2015, IBM, Corp. | +-----------------+---------------------------------------------------+ | **Copyright** | Copyright (c) 2013-2014, SUSE Linux GmbH. | +-----------------+---------------------------------------------------+ | **Copyright** | Copyright (c) 2014, x-ion GmbH. | +-----------------+---------------------------------------------------+ | **Copyright** | Copyright (c) 2016-2020, Oregon State University | +-----------------+---------------------------------------------------+ Licensed under the Apache License, Version 2.0 (the "License"); you may not use this file except in compliance with the License. You may obtain a copy of the License at :: http://www.apache.org/licenses/LICENSE-2.0 Unless required by applicable law or agreed to in writing, software distributed under the License is distributed on an "AS IS" BASIS, WITHOUT WARRANTIES OR CONDITIONS OF ANY KIND, either express or implied. See the License for the specific language governing permissions and limitations under the License.

Dependent cookbooks

openstack-identity >= 19.0.0
openstack-common >= 19.0.0
apache2 ~> 8.0

Contingent cookbooks

There are no cookbooks that are contingent upon this one.

Collaborator Number Metric
            

19.0.0 passed this metric

Contributing File Metric
            

19.0.0 failed this metric

Failure: To pass this metric, your cookbook metadata must include a source url, the source url must be in the form of https://github.com/user/repo, and your repo must contain a CONTRIBUTING.md file

Foodcritic Metric
            

19.0.0 passed this metric

No Binaries Metric
            

19.0.0 passed this metric

Publish Metric
            

19.0.0 passed this metric

Supported Platforms Metric
            

19.0.0 passed this metric

Testing File Metric
            

19.0.0 failed this metric

Failure: To pass this metric, your cookbook metadata must include a source url, the source url must be in the form of https://github.com/user/repo, and your repo must contain a TESTING.md file

Version Tag Metric
            

19.0.0 failed this metric

Failure: To pass this metric, your cookbook metadata must include a source url, the source url must be in the form of https://github.com/user/repo, and your repo must include a tag that matches this cookbook version number