Adoptable Cookbooks List

Looking for a cookbook to adopt? You can now see a list of cookbooks available for adoption!
List of Adoptable Cookbooks

Supermarket Belongs to the Community

Supermarket belongs to the community. While Chef has the responsibility to keep it running and be stewards of its functionality, what it does and how it works is driven by the community. The chef/supermarket repository will continue to be where development of the Supermarket application takes place. Come be part of shaping the direction of Supermarket by opening issues and pull requests or by joining us on the Chef Mailing List.

Select Badges

Select Supported Platforms

RSS

openstack-dashboard (1) Versions 15.0.0

Installs/Configures the OpenStack Dashboard (Horizon)

Berkshelf/Librarian
Policyfile
Knife
cookbook 'openstack-dashboard', '~> 15.0.0'
cookbook 'openstack-dashboard', '~> 15.0.0', :supermarket
knife cookbook site install openstack-dashboard
knife cookbook site download openstack-dashboard
README
Dependencies
Quality 78%

Team and repository tags

Team and repository tags

<!-- Change things from this point on -->

Chef OpenStack Logo

Description

Installs the OpenStack Dashboard service Horizon as part of the OpenStack reference deployment Chef for OpenStack. The https://github.com/openstack/openstack-chef-repo contains documentation for using this cookbook in the context of a full OpenStack deployment. Horizon is currently installed from packages.

http://docs.openstack.org/mitaka/config-reference/dashboard.html

Requirements

  • Chef 12 or higher
  • chefdk 0.9.0 or higher for testing (also includes berkshelf for cookbook dependency resolution)

Platform

  • ubuntu
  • redhat
  • centos

Cookbooks

The following cookbooks are dependencies:

  • 'apache2', '~> 3.1'
  • 'openstack-common', '>= 14.0.0'
  • 'openstack-identity', '>= 14.0.0'

Attributes

Please see the extensive inline documentation in attributes/*.rb for descriptions of all the settable attributes for this cookbook.

Note that all attributes are in the default['openstack'] "namespace"

Recipes

openstack-dashboard::horizon

  • Sets up the packages needed to run the Horizon dashboard and its dependencies. Includes openstack-dashboard::apache2-server recipe.

openstack-dashboard::apache2-server

  • Installs the Apache webserver and sets up an mod_wsgi container to run the Horizon dashboard.

openstack-dashboard::neutron-lbaas-dashboard

  • Installs the python neutron-lbaas-dashboard package. Includes openstack-dashboard::horizon recipe at the beginning.

License and Author

Author Justin Shepherd (justin.shepherd@rackspace.com)
Author Jason Cannavale (jason.cannavale@rackspace.com)
Author Ron Pedde (ron.pedde@rackspace.com)
Author Joseph Breu (joseph.breu@rackspace.com)
Author William Kelly (william.kelly@rackspace.com)
Author Darren Birkett (darren.birkett@rackspace.co.uk)
Author Evan Callicoat (evan.callicoat@rackspace.com)
Author Jay Pipes (jaypipes@att.com)
Author John Dewey (jdewey@att.com)
Author Matt Ray (matt@opscode.com)
Author Sean Gallagher (sean.gallagher@att.com)
Author Chen Zhiwei (zhiwchen@cn.ibm.com)
Author Jian Hua Geng (gengjh@cn.ibm.com)
Author Ionut Artarisi (iartarisi@suse.cz)
Author Eric Zhou (iartarisi@suse.cz)
Author Jens Rosenboom (j.rosenboom@x-ion.de)
Author Mark Vanderwiel (vanderwl@us.ibm.com)
Author Jan Klare (j.klare@cloudbau.de)
Author Christoph Albers (c.albers@x-ion.de)
Copyright Copyright (c) 2012, Rackspace US, Inc.
Copyright Copyright (c) 2012-2013, AT&T Services, Inc.
Copyright Copyright (c) 2013, Opscode, Inc.
Copyright Copyright (c) 2013-2015, IBM, Corp.
Copyright Copyright (c) 2013-2014, SUSE Linux GmbH.
Copyright Copyright (c) 2014, x-ion GmbH.

Licensed under the Apache License, Version 2.0 (the "License"); you may not use this file except in compliance with the License. You may obtain a copy of the License at

http://www.apache.org/licenses/LICENSE-2.0

Unless required by applicable law or agreed to in writing, software distributed under the License is distributed on an "AS IS" BASIS, WITHOUT WARRANTIES OR CONDITIONS OF ANY KIND, either express or implied. See the License for the specific language governing permissions and limitations under the License.

Dependent cookbooks

poise-python ~> 1.5.1
apache2 ~> 3.2
openstack-identity >= 15.0.0
openstack-common >= 15.0.0

Contingent cookbooks

There are no cookbooks that are contingent upon this one.

Collaborator Number Metric
            

15.0.0 failed this metric

Failure: Cookbook has 0 collaborators. A cookbook must have at least 2 collaborators to pass this metric.

Contributing File Metric
            

15.0.0 passed this metric

Foodcritic Metric
            

15.0.0 passed this metric

License Metric
            

15.0.0 passed this metric

No Binaries Metric
            

15.0.0 passed this metric

Publish Metric
            

15.0.0 passed this metric

Supported Platforms Metric
            

15.0.0 passed this metric

Testing File Metric
            

15.0.0 passed this metric

Version Tag Metric
            

15.0.0 failed this metric

Failure: To pass this metric, your cookbook metadata must include a source url, the source url must be in the form of https://github.com/user/repo, and your repo must include a tag that matches this cookbook version number